Security, privacy, and confidentiality are crucial to legal teams, and our team here at LawVu ensures that we adhere to the highest privacy standards and security regulations.
These security features will enable your in-house legal teams to gain complete control over their sensitive data from inside LawVu.
In this article:
Enabling this feature will require all users within your organization to be authenticated with an additional one-time password sent via email when they log in.
To know more about this, click here.
We have applied stricter security settings to prohibit sensitive information from LawVu from being shared with any third parties via email by disabling external communication.
Organization administrators can enable or disable this functionality by going to Organization Settings > General Settings > Security.
When disabled, this will:
Remove the email address of a matter, contract, or associated conversation from any email correspondence.
Eliminate the option to share files by sending them via email. Users will no longer be able to share a contract document or a file within the 'Files' tab of a matter by sending them via email. This will also remove the option to add email recipients from Conversations.
Logout inactive users
You can layer on security and data protection by logging users out after a certain inactivity period.
Once we enable the feature for you, Administrators can go to Organization Settings > General Settings > Security and choose to enable or disable "Logout inactive users" and/or adjust the default inactivity periods accordingly (as shown in the clip below):
The timeout period for inactivity can be aligned based on the organization's specific security policy from a minimum of 15 minutes to a maximum of 12 hours. When not enabled, the settings are set to default - users are logged out after 24 hours of inactivity.
Compliance Security is a set of standard settings aimed at ensuring the privacy of data. If Compliance Security is enabled, then tighter security settings are automatically applied without the option of switching them off.
Having Compliance Security turned on for your organization will:
Permanently disable external communication
This will remove the email address of a matter, contract, or associated conversation from any email correspondence and eliminate the option to share files by sending them via email.
Enforce timeout inactivity
The Logout inactive users setting will be enabled by default, but you will still be able to adjust the timeout period based on the organization's security requirements.
Restrict information on email notifications
All information, such as the matter or contract name and the content of conversations/assignments on email notifications, will be automatically removed.