If you often find yourself reorganizing your list of matters/contracts throughout the day for tasks like generating reports, overseeing various departments, or categorizing matters by their statuses, utilizing saved views could be beneficial.
A saved view can simplify your workflow by allowing you to create each view just once, save it, and revisit it whenever you require a rapid and repetitive point of reference.
Save your preferred views
Anytime you make a change to the grid layout (adding or removing columns, applying a filter, etc.), the “Save” or "Save as" options will appear.
Selecting "Save" will replace the grid view with your newly made changes.
Selecting "Save as..." allows you to save that grid configuration into your 'My views' area so you can return to it later.
Your list of saved views appears under My Views on the left. There is no limit to the number of views you can save. And you can always rename and delete them if needed; click the ellipsis button beside the Saved view to see these options.
To facilitate collaboration, these views can then be shared with your team.
Check this article to find out How to share views with other people.