Sometimes, managers and owners want other users to have visibility on a matter but do not want to give the full range of access to members. Limited Member access can be useful for temporary access without having to restrict the entire matter.
The Members tab provides access to the Access Level dropdown menu, which allows you to set limited member access.
When a member has limited access, they have read-only access to matter details. They can access the Files tab, where they can see files added by other users, as well as upload and delete their own files; Tasks, where they can see tasks assigned to them; and Conversations.
Example of Normal Member access (left side) versus Limited access (right side):